PERFORMANCE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

MINUTES of the meeting held on Tuesday, 16 May 2017 commencing at 1 pm and finishing at 1.05 pm

Present:

Voting Members:

Councillor Liz Brighouse OBE

Councillor Nick Carter

Councillor Mike Fox-Davies Councillor Jenny Hannaby

Councillor Tony Ilott
Councillor Liz Leffman
Councillor Charles Mathew
Councillor Glynis Phillips
Councillor Emily Smith
Councillor Michael Waine
Councillor Liam Walker

Officers:

Whole of meeting Peter Clark, Chief Executive; Nick Graham, Director of

Law and Governance; Deborah Miller, Committee Officer

The Scrutiny Committee considered the matters, reports and recommendations contained or referred to in the agenda for the meeting and agreed as set out below.

23/17 ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN FOR THE 2017/18 COUNCIL YEAR (Agenda No. 1)

Councillor Nick Carter moved and Councillor Glynis Phillips seconded that Councillor Liz Brighouse be elected Chairman of the Committee for the 2017/18 Council Year.

RESOLVED: (nem con) that Councillor Liz Brighouse be elected Chairman of the Committee for the 2017/18 Council Year.

24/17 ELECTION OF DEPUTY CHAIRMAN FOR THE 2017/18 COUNCIL YEAR (Agenda No. 2)

Councillor Liz Leffman moved and Councillor Emily Smith seconded that Councillor Jenny Hannaby be elected Deputy Chairman of the Committee for the 2017/18 Council Year.

RESOLVED: (nem con) that Councillor Jenny Hannaby be elected Deputy Chairman of the Committee for the 2017/18 Council Year.

.....

	in the Chair
	20
Date of signing	20